Vince McMahon mandated on Raw Monday that CM Punk will defend his WWE Championship in a Triple Threat Match against Ryback and John Cena at Survivor Series.

With this turn of events, Team Punk is now known as Team Ziggler, while Team Foley has an empty fifth slot. Prior to the change, The Miz quit the group in protest of Punk’s leadership, and was replaced by Wade Barrett after Paul Heyman aggressively sought him. Barrett agreed to join the unit in exchange for a yet-to-be-named favor from Heyman.

The updated line-up for the pay-per-view event taking place November 18 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana is as follows:

* World Heavyweight Champion Big Show vs. Sheamus

* Team Foley (Daniel Bryan, Kane, Kofi Kingston, Randy Orton and TBA) vs. Team Ziggler (Alberto Del Rio, Cody Rhodes, Damien Sandow, Dolph Ziggler and Wade Barrett) in a Traditional Survivor Series Elimination Tag Team Match

* WWE Champion CM Punk vs. John Cena vs. Ryback

Leave a Comment